Jumping right in

Starting my first blog in the latter half of my sixth decade. I want to post something before I lose my nerve, so please don’t expect much just at first.

Growing things give me joy. I come to gardening late in life, having grown up in a home with books instead of plants. I’m learning by killing things essentially, but nature is wonderfully forgiving. This is a hibiscus that I have in a big pot outside my kitchen door.

OK, so nothing substantive here yet, but that will come. Thanks for taking a look.

7 thoughts on “Jumping right in

  1. Your hybiscus is so friendly looking.

    When you deal with life, death always comes along with it. It’s excellerated with plants but its nonetheless a friendship worth developing. When I was five my parents set me up with my first garden – I grew light blue phlox.

  2. Hi!
    I haven’t checked the other posts yet, but I liked your hybiscus. Talking about childhood plants, you reminded me of a red rose we had planting in our home’s balcony. So, I suggest you plant some roses. They’re not only beautiful but also fragrant. 🙂

    P.S. and mabrouk for the blog, I know I’ll enjoy reading it. 🙂

  3. Welcome to the world of blogging, and thanks for commenting on mine. As someone who’s hoping to work in oncology some day, it’s always interesting to me to hear the perspective of patients and to hear about their experiences. Not to mention that it’s just interesting to read about life half way around the world from where I live. Looking forward to reading more.

  4. Pingback: My First Century! (*) « Telling Knots

  5. Pingback: Two Fifties and a One « Telling Knots

Join the discussion.

