Thank you for coming to my birthday party.

Today is the last of the birthday posts. (Click. Click. Click. Click.) I didn’t go on for a whole week because this is harder than actually writing posts. It’s a little galling, though, that I get more hits on the fluffy birthday posts than I do on the ones I work on for an hour. Maybe I should take a hint?

To round out the party, two of my favorite Flight of the Conchords songs. Thanks for helping me celebrate. I hope you enjoyed yourself; I sure did.

The slightly insane “Frodo, don’t wear the ring!”

And the cautionary “The humans are dead.” (There’s a little “language” in this one.)

One thought on “Thank you for coming to my birthday party.

  1. It is so true…the one liner posts seem to grab a lot more attention, but I think its those who are surfing for blogs where they can self promote. They really don’t want to know you. Write instead for yourself and those who appreciate that singular voice you have, and the gift of you that you give when you put yourself into them. I enjoy your meatier blogs. Sincerely SB

Join the discussion.

