Gobsmacked

I am astounded and delighted at the amount of reaction my last post (It’s Cancer, Not A Stubbed Toe!) has received. Over the past three days it’s become one of my most viewed posts ever.

I don’t want to look a gift horse in the mouth or anything, but I can’t quite figure out why this should be. It’s short and it’s emotional and there’s a minimum of navel gazing. It’s also the first time that I tweeted a link to one of my posts with the #bcsm hashtag(*).

Whatever the reason, I am thrilled to have so many new people visiting. Please take a moment to look around. I live with cancer, but  cancer isn’t my whole life – or my whole blog. I also write about Jerusalem (where I live), food, lace, women’s and human rights issues, spirituality and lots of other things. I post reviews of books I’ve read, and also video clips that I enjoy.

Have a wander through the categories and archives and let me know what you think. Looking forward to getting to know you!

(*)Hashtags on twitter are similar to regular tags, a way of clustering tweets from many users about a single theme. The hashtag #bcsm stands for “breast cancer social media”.

2 thoughts on “Gobsmacked

  1. Go my friend – your words are well worth reading so the more who read them, the better the understanding of breast cancer and the ride the sufferer is on. Never mind all the other very interesting article you also post
    Blessings
    Maxine

Join the discussion.

