Wednesday Video: Hitting Stuff and Sounding Good

I don’t remember when I first saw/heard/experienced Stomp, but they got a hook into me and changed the way I look at the material world. No less than that – they brought music into routine actions. I think it was the basketball routine I saw that first time. The quality of this clip isn’t great, but the sound is just fine.

There is a second clip today because I couldn’t resist the Third Rock from the Sun take on it. Enjoy!

///

One thought on “Wednesday Video: Hitting Stuff and Sounding Good

  1. Hope this doesn’t post twice…I wrote one and it disappeared.

    Love both Stomp and Third Rock. Stomp is still touring – it’s been around for a long time! It was in Ft Worth not too long ago – my sister drove in from Abilene to see it.

    When Third Rock was new, the night it came on was an event at my house. It was always so funny. Kristen Johnston and Wayne Knight (Newman from Seinfeld) have a new show on TVLand called The Exes.

    All in all a great post today!!

Join the discussion.

