Birthday Week 2013 – Take 1

In keeping with a longstanding tradition that I established last year(*), I’m going to offer about a week of videos I like so that everyone can celebrate my birthday with me. For the record, on Thursday the 14th of March I will be 58 years old – and counting!

Today we’ll start off with a wonderful piece of modern dance, choreographed and performed by Milena Sidorova to “Anitra’s Dance” from a childhood favorite, Grieg’s The Peer Gynt Suite. I’m sure you’ll recognize the music even if the name doesn’t ring a bell.

(* If you would like to see last year’s videos, start here. I’m a lot more self-revealing this year, I see.)

5 thoughts on “Birthday Week 2013 – Take 1

  1. Amazing – loved everything about it – thank so much for sharing TK, and may your Birthday be all that you would hope for yourself.
    Blessings and prayers
    Maxine

  2. Thanks for posting this fascinating performance. I love the music by Grieg–one of my favorites, too. Just discovered your blog. My wife has family in Gadera and we visited Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, the Dead Sea, and Yafo in 2008. A fascinating place. Blessings.

Join the discussion.

